Guess what happened at school today

I had a great day at school today.  Today was crazy hat day and this week is also Teacher appreciation week.  I was so busy this weekend preparing for both occasions.  I had so much fun.

So for crazy hat day, we were told to make a crazy hat out of recycle materials.  I asked my mom if we can use some of the old tin foil for my project and she said YES!!

My hat is pretty funny looking but I love it.  You will too.

Sanaa's crazy hat 2 Sanaa's crazy hat

So, I submitted my hat into the competition and GUESS WHAT!!!!!! My hat WON.  I was so excited.  I called my mom to tell her.  My certificate is hanging up in my room.  I’m so proud of myself.

On top of that, today starts teacher appreciation week.  I really like my teacher.  She helps me a lot with my work.  So, I wanted to do something nice for her everyday of this week, starting with today.

I made her a handmade card with something EXTRA!  The front of the card says “thank you for all the EXTRA work you do!”

card 7 Card 2card 4 Card 1crad 8Card 6

My teacher loved it!!  I can’t wait till she sees what I have for her on Wednesday!  Stay tuned!

7 thoughts on “Guess what happened at school today

  1. Hey Sanaa how exciting! Screaming “WOO HOO” on winning the hat day competition. Your hat is sooo cute!!! As for teacher appreciation day, I love your card with the “Extra” attached.What a neat idea! I am sure that your teacher will feel appreciated!
    By the way, I am really enjoying your blog! I look forward to your posts. I can’t await to read the next one!

  2. Wow, how exciting to win the hat day competition. I loved your hat and can see all the special touches you put in to making it. Good job on your card for Teacher Appreciation Day, your teacher must be “Extra” special. to receive such a special card.

    • Thank you Carol. Yes, I was really excited that I won the hat competition. I wasn’t expecting it. My teacher really loved her card.

I can't wait to hear from you! I love comments!

